fbpx News | Page 7 | University of Kentucky College of Engineering


Mattingly, Phan Win Otis A. Singletary Outstanding Senior Awards

May 17, 2021

The Otis A. Singletary Outstanding Senior Award was established in 1978 as the first award recognizing overall student leadership at UK.

Sebastian Bryson Granted Diplomate Certification

May 13, 2021

Sebastian Bryson, Hardin-Drnevich-Huang Associate Professor, has been granted Diplomate, Geotechnical Engineering (D.GE) certification by the Academy of Geo-Professionals.

Issam Harik Named University Research Professor for 2021-2022

May 04, 2021

Since 1994, Harik has been at the helm of a group of students researching the deployment of fiber-reinforced polymer (FRP) composites in bridges and buildings.

Henry Vickers Leaves Behind More Than $1 Million to Pave Path for Future Engineers

May 04, 2021

Vickers’ recent gift totaling more than $1 million will support the existing Henry C. Vickers Endowed Scholarship Fund

Danny Francis Wins Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award

May 03, 2021

Francis has served as a teaching assistant in the Department of Civil Engineering as well as in the First-Year Engineering program.

Kelly Pennell Receives College of Engineering Excellence in Research Award

April 28, 2021

Pennell is an internationally recognized expert of chemical transport in the environment and stakeholder engagement.

Harik and Peiris Win ACI Design Award

April 27, 2021

The award recognizes advanced concepts and techniques applied to a specific design project.

Five Alumni Inducted into the Hall of Distinction

April 19, 2021

The 2020 inductees represent five different majors: chemical engineering, civil engineering, computer science, electrical engineering and mechanical engineering. 

Engineering Students Compete in Collegiate Clay Target Championship in San Antonio

March 31, 2021

The team placed 19th among the 49 schools that competed. Several UK Engineering students participated in the competition.

KTC Director Joe Crabtree Retires

February 17, 2021

He will retire March 1 after serving as Kentucky Transportation Center director since 2010.