fbpx News | Page 10 | University of Kentucky College of Engineering


IEEE PES National Scholarships Awarded to Electrical Engineering and PEIK Students

October 28, 2020

The students are Rosemary Alden, Hope Anderson and Donovin Lewis.

Aaron Cramer Receives Grant from U.S. Navy Office of Naval Research

October 27, 2020

The project will be funded in the amount of $358,976 and span three years.

William and Patricia Stacy Ethics Lecture with Computer Science Professor Judy Goldsmith

October 26, 2020

The talk is titled "Some Ethical Issues in Computer Technology for COVID-19."

PEIK Researchers Participate in Online IEEE ECCE 2020 Congress, Report on Sponsored Research

October 13, 2020

Numerous faculty and students contributed papers and presentations.

Get Ahead with Online Classes This Winter!

October 12, 2020

Due a later start to the spring semester, students now have a fantastic opportunity to progress in their education by taking online courses during the winter session.

Ishan Thakkar Co-Authors Award-Winning GLSVLSI 2020 Paper

October 06, 2020

Thakkar was a co-author on a paper that received third place for Best Paper Award at Great Lakes Symposium for Very-Large-Scale Integration (GLSVLSI 2020)

Rosemary Alden Receives Best Poster Award at IEEE PES General Meeting

August 26, 2020

The conference is the flagship annual event organized by the IEEE Power and Energy Society (PES), which is one of the largest organizations within IEEE. 

Peng Wang Awarded NSF Funding to Research Machine Tool Anomaly Detection

August 25, 2020

I. S. Jawahir in the Institute for Sustainable Manufacturing and the Department of Mechanical Engineering is Co-PI.

YuMing Zhang Receives New NSF Grant for Intelligent Co-Robotic Welding

August 25, 2020

Peng Wang, assistant professor in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering and the Department of Mechanical Engineering, will serve as co-PI.

Dan M. Ionel Receives Veinott Award from IEEE Power and Energy Society

August 05, 2020

The Cyril G. Veinott Award is the highest distinction for electromechanical energy conversion.