EE499 2001 Millennium Edition

Engineering Design

Applied to Signal Processing Electronic Design

The highlight of this years EE499 Senior Design was the group presentations on the Friday of Dead Week.

We wish many thanks to the students and staff that made this possible.

ECE SENIOR DESIGN PRESENTATIONS

Group 1: Fiber Optic/TDM method. (left to right) Zhen Hou, Pei Pei Yeoh and Min Chin Chai (EE499 Photographer). AWARD: Best Optics.

Group 2: FDM Method. (from left to right) Stephen Lindemann, Peter Bodde, Eric Wes Collett, Joshua Stamper. AWARD: Best Engineered.

Group 3: (Agent Orange) Tau Chip Design. Ryan Grimes, James Farthing, Laura Karem. AWARD: Most Production Ready.

Group 4: Voice Response/TDM. (left to right) Mohamed Farid, Delicia Woon, Yun Hui Chiah, Fong Fong Lim. AWARD: BEST OVERALL PROJECT.

Group 5: Direct LED/TDM. (left to right) Swee Siong Ng (Maverick), Swee Yeaw Goh, Lih Pin Sam. AWARD: Best Color Discrimination.

 

Dr. Holloway's group: Liquid Transmittance Measurement. (left to right) Bryan Hildreth, Brandon Darnell and David Dooley.

 

 

Professor:

Laurence G. Hassebrook

Office: 691 AH

Email: lgh@engr.uky.edu

URL:http://www.engr.uky.edu/~lgh/

Phone: 606-257-8040

Fax: 606-257-3092

EE499 Syllabus


National Semiconductor (http://www.national.com)

Maxim (http://www.maxim-ic.com)

DATA BOOKSHELF for data sheets


Students

Bodde Peter boddep@hotmail.com

Chai min chin mcchai0@pop.uky.edu

Chiah yun hui huiy20@hotmail.com

Collett, Eric Wes wcollett@yahoo.com

Farid mohamed farid88@hotmail.com

Farthing james stonedmadd@yahoo.com

Lim Fong Fong limfong2@hotmail.com

Goh, Swee Yean gsyeaw@hotmail.com

Grimes ryan rtgrim0@pop.uky.edu

Karem laura lakare0@hotmail.com

Lindemann Stephen srlindemann@hotmail.com

Murray, Glenn murraygc@yahoo.com

Ng, Swee Siong (Maverick) rashleigh@hotmail.com

Stamper, Joshua joshcalc@yahoo.com

Sam, lih pin samlp@rocketmail.com

Woon, Delicia

Task 1:

Group: 1

Sam, lih pin samlp@rocketmail.com

yeoh pei pei ppyeoh@yahoo.com

Chai min chin mcchai0@pop.uky.edu

Sam, lih pin samlp@rocketmail.com

Goh, Swee Yean gsyeaw@hotmail.com

Ng, Swee Siong (Maverick) rashleigh@hotmail.com

Group: 2

Bodde Peter boddep@hotmail.com (rep)

Lindemann Stephen srlindemann@hotmail.com

Stamper, Joshua joshcalc@yahoo.com

Collett, Eric Wes wcollett@yahoo.com

Group: 3 (Agent Orange)

Grimes ryan rtgrim0@pop.uky.edu

Farthing james stonedmadd@yahoo.com

Karem laura lakare0@hotmail.com

Group: 4

Farid mohamed farid88@hotmail.com

Lim lim Fong imfong2@hotmail.com

Woon, Delicia

Chiah yun hui huiy20@hotmail.com

 


Tasks

Task 1: Outline011601.html

Task 2: Outline012301.html

Data