All students are welcome and encouraged to meet with their advisor and the faculty with any questions/concerns regarding the program, the program requirements, opportunities for scholarships, undergraduate research, and future employment. Depending on the academic level and major of the Engineering student, each is assigned to an academic advisor and/or a faculty advisor, the names and email addresses of which are posted on the student’s myUK account.

FRESHMEN:

All first year students (regardless of major) are advised by the Freshmen advising team.  After completing two semesters, advising responsibility is shifted to the student’s major department.

Contacts: (For your assigned advisor, look on myUK)

Director, Advising and Student Services
Jennifer R. Doerge
355P F. Paul Anderson Tower
859.257.1021
jennifer.doerge@uky.edu

Freshman Advisor
Lesley Brenner
355M F. Paul Anderson Tower
859.257.8864
lesley.brenner@uky.edu

Freshman Advisor
Diane Freeman
355N F. Paul Anderson Tower
859.257.1080
diane.freeman@uky.edu

Freshman Advisor
Susan Herrick
355Q F. Paul Anderson Tower
859.257.4881
slherr1@uky.edu

SOPHOMORES, JUNIORS and SENIORS: 

From the sophomore year forward, advising is a collaboration between faculty and professional advisors within the major department.

Contacts: (For your assigned advisor, look on myUK)

Biosystems Engineering

Dr. Czarena Crofcheck
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Biosystems Engineering
212 C.E. Barnhart Building
crofcheck@uky.edu
859.218.4349

Dr. Alicia Modenbach
Student Service Coordinator
Biosystems Engineering
102 C.E Barnhart Building
alicia.modenbach@uky.edu
859.257.1265

Chemical and Materials Engineering

Bruce Cole
Academic Advisor I
Chemical and Materials Engineering
173 F. Paul Anderson Tower
bruce.cole@uky.edu
859.257.4956

Alycia Tidrick
Academic Advisor I
Chemical Engineering
166 F. Paul Anderson Tower
alycia.tidrick@uky.edu
859.257.4596

Civil Engineering

Dale Davis
Academic Advisor I
Department of Civil Engineering
dale.davis@uky.edu
859.257.7798

Suzy Wampler
Academic Advisor I
Department of Civil Engineering
161 Raymond Building
suzy.wampler@uky.edu
859.257.4858

Computer Science

Shelley Duncklee
Academic Advisor I
Department of Computer Science
107F Davis Marksbury Building
s.duncklee@uky.edu
859.218.1280

Kathy Ice-Wedding
Academic Advisor I
Department of Computer Science
102B Davis Marksbury Building
kathy@cs.uky.edu
859.257.4997

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Shelley Duncklee
Academic Advisor I
Electrical and Computer Engineering
467B F. Paul Anderson Tower
s.duncklee@uky.edu
859.218.1280

Danielle Green-Hinkle
Academic Advisor I
Electrical and Computer Engineering
467E F. Paul Anderson Tower
dgreenhinkle@uky.edu
859.257.8041

Mechanical Engineering

Dale Davis
Academic Advisor I
Department of Mechanical Engineering
166 Ralph G. Anderson Building
dale.davis@uky.edu
859.257.7798

Amy Luchsinger
Academic Advisor I
Department of Mechanical Engineering
157 Ralph G. Anderson Building
amy.luchsinger@uky.edu
859.218.0603

Thomas Suggs
Academic Advisor I
Department of Mechanical Engineering
159 Ralph G. Anderson Building
thomas.suggs@uky.edu
859.218.0662

Mining Engineering

Alycia Tidrick
Academic Advisor I
Department of Mining Engineering
230D Mining and Mineral Resources Building
alycia.tidrick@uky.edu
859.257.4596

TRANSFER and RE-ADMITTED:

The College’s Student Records Office is the starting point for transfer and re-admitted students.  Once admission has been granted, students will be directed to their major department and an advisor will be assigned at that time.

Contact: (For your assigned advisor, look on myUK)

Director, Student Records
B.J Brandenburg
355S F. Paul Anderson Tower
859.257.7978
engrrec@uky.edu