Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering

Donald Colliver, Ph.D., P.E., F-ASHRAE

Fellow and Presidential Member, ASHRAE, Professor,

and Director of Graduate Studies

Controlled Environment Systems Engineering

 

Department: Biosystems & Agricultural Engineering

Solar Energy Systems, Industrial Energy Assessment

dcolliver@uky.edu

 

 

 

Cramer-Aaronweb-200x300Aaron M. Cramer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

 

Department: Electrical & Computer Engineering

Power Systems, Power Electronics, Electric Machines

aaron.cramer@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Dolloff-Paul-UK-2012-239x300

Paul A. Dolloff, Ph.D., P.E.

Adjunct Professor

 

Department: Electrical & Computer Engineering, Eastern Kentucky Power Cooperative

Alternative and Renewable Energy Systems, Transmission and Distribution Power Systems, System Protection

Paul.Dolloff@ekpc.coop

 

 

 

 

deptfeiZongming Fei, Ph.D.

Professor

 

Department: Computer Science

Smart Grid Info and Communications

fei@cs.uky.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Holloway-L

Lawrence E. Holloway, Ph.D.

Dean of the College of Engineering (Interim)
Founding Director Power and Energy Institute Kentucky (PEIK)

 

Department: Electrical & Computer Engineering

Power and Energy

larry.holloway@uky.edu

 

 

 Dan M. Ionel, Ph.D., FIEEE

Professor and L. Stanley Pigman Chair in Power

Director of the Power and Energy Institute of Kentucky

 

Department: Electrical & Computer Engineering

Renewable Energy, Electric Machines, Smart Buildings

dan.ionel@uky.edu

 

 

Liao-Y

Yuan Liao, Ph.D.

Professor

 

Department: Electrical & Computer Engineering

Power Systems, Economics, System Protection, Optimization

yuan.liao@uky.edu

 

 

 

Cheng-Yang-Tse

Yang-Tse Cheng, Ph.D.

Frank J. Derbyshire Professor of Materials Science
Professor of Physics and Astronomy (joint appointment)

 

Department: Chemical and Materials Engineering

Energy Storage

yang.t.cheng@uky.edu

 

 

seayupdate-225x300

Jeffrey Seay, Ph.D., PE

PJC Board of Trustees Engineering Professor                                                                          

Associate Professor of Chemical and Materials Engineering

Department: Chemical Engineering- Paducah Location

Sustainable Energy

jeffrey.seay@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

Singh-V

Vijay Singh, Ph.D.

Professor and Earl Parker Robinson Chair in Engineering

Department: Electrical & Computer Engineering

Solar Cell Devices, Circuits and Systems

vsingh@uky.edu

 

 

 

 

Sottile

Joseph Sottile, Ph.D.

Professor

 

Department: Mining

Power Systems, Machines, Fault Detection, System Protection

joseph.sottile@uky.edu

 

 

 

Jason Souders

Program Coordinator for PEIK, KIAC, and DOE EPSCoR

jason.souders@uky.edu