Power and Energy Institute of Kentucky

 
 
 

About Us

Mission

To provide an investigation of potential savings from energy efficiency improvements, productivity enhancement and waste minimization for small and medium sized manufacturers at no cost while training the next generation of energy engineers/analysts/assessors.


 Student Team

Jake Trimpe

 

 

Jake Trimpe
Lead Student
Email: jake.trimpe@gmail.com
Phone: (502) 938 – 3169


 

 

Jonathan Gasser
Lead Student
Email: jonathan.gasser@uky.edu
Phone: (502) 777 – 9527


 

 

Fangxiao Dong
Graduate Student, Mechanical Engineering
Email: fdo223@uky.ed


 

 

Rahul Nehete
Graduate Student, Mechanical Engineering
Email: rahul.nehete@uky.edu


Evan Schroader

 

 

Evan Schroader
Senior, Mechanical Engineering
Email: edschr2@g.uky.edu


Email the Student Team



Faculty Team

Lawrence E. Holloway, PhD
Director, Kentucky IAC Program

Email: holloway@engr.uky.edu
Phone: (859) 323–8523
Fax: (859) 257–3092

 

Donald Colliver, PhD
Assistant Director, Kentucky IAC Program
Email: dcolliver@uky.edu
Phone: (859) 257–3000 (ext. 211)
Fax: (859) 257–5671

 

Tom Henninger, Ph.D
Assistant Director, Kentucky IAC Program
Email: thenninger@engr.uky.edu
Phone: (859) 257–6336 (ext. 80610)
Fax: (859) 257–3304

 

Dusan P. Sekulic, Ph.D
Assistant Director, Kentucky IAC Program
Email: sekulicd@engr.uky.edu
Phone: (859) 257 – 2972
Fax: (859) 323 – 1035