Yonts Wins Maurice A. Clay Award

posted in: MNG, News | 0

Mining Engineering senior Brooklynn Yonts has received the Maurice A. Clay Award from the University of Kentucky Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa National Leadership Honor Society. The award was established over 25 years ago to recognize the outstanding graduating senior … Read More

Norwood Student Chapter (SME) to Receive MEC Award

posted in: MNG | 0

The University of Kentucky Norwood Student Chapter of the Society for Mining, Metallurgy, and Exploration (SME) has been selected to receive the 2016 Minerals Education Coalition (MEC) Award at the 2017 SME annual meeting in Denver. The award recognizes the … Read More

Honaker to Receive Prestigious Robert H. Richards Award

posted in: MNG, News | 0

Mining engineering chair and professor Rick Honaker has been selected as the 2015 recipient of the Robert H. Richards Award for his substantial contributions to the advancement of mineral and coal processing research, technology, education and professional service. The award … Read More

1 2