Jawahir Named University Research Professor

posted in: ME, News | 0

The purpose of the University Research Professorship program is to recognize and publicize research accomplishments of scholars across the full range of disciplines at UK. The award amount is $10,000 for one year, to be used to further the research, scholarship … Read More

UK Recognizes 2017 Outstanding Teaching Awards

posted in: CME, News | 0

The University of Kentucky recognized exceptional faculty and teaching assistants at the Outstanding Teaching Awards at the 2017 University of Kentucky Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, April 25, in Woodward Hall of the Gatton College of Business and Economics building. Recipients of … Read More

Yonts Wins Maurice A. Clay Award

posted in: MNG, News | 0

Mining Engineering senior Brooklynn Yonts has received the Maurice A. Clay Award from the University of Kentucky Circle of Omicron Delta Kappa National Leadership Honor Society. The award was established over 25 years ago to recognize the outstanding graduating senior … Read More

Hastings Part of NSF EPSCoR EAGER Award

posted in: ECE | 0

Three active and former Kentucky NSF EPSCoR-supported research participants were recently awarded an EAGER (EArly-concept Grants for Exploratory Research) Award from the National Science Foundation (NSF). Dr. Dibakar Bhattacharyya, the Research Pillar Leader for KY NSF EPSCoR’s Advanced Bio-Inspired Membrane … Read More

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 30